Bozeman History

Home » Bozeman Biographies » Lu Sing

Lu Sing

By: Hazel

My name is Lu Sing. I came from San Francisco and I was Asian. I had tracked my wife’s lover all the way to Montana where I shot and killed him, the man’s name was Tom Sing. After I shot him the police found me and put me in prison for a few months and sent out invitations that said:

“You are hereby invited to attend the legal execution of Lu Sing for the murder of Tom Sing on the third day of October, 1905.The execution will take place in the jail yard in the city of Bozeman, Montana, on Friday the  twentieth day of April 1906, between the hours of 1 am and 10 am.”

It took me 15 minutes to die and 150 people came to watch.  My last words were “I would like to inform everyone that I kill no one” I died on the 20th of April, 1906.  No one knows if I killed him and it still remains a mystery.

