Bozeman History

Home » Bozeman Biographies » Edna Tracey White

Edna Tracey White

by Morgan

I was born on March 17, 1887.  My parents were named Sarah  Bessie and William H.  I went to Gallatin County High School. After that I went to college.  A couple years later I graduated with a degree in chemistry. That was my childhood and growing up.

On August 22,1914, I married John J. White.  I also had a daughter.  I can’t remember her name though. In 1943 I lost my husband, John. That made me so sad.  I still carried on being a benefactor at the Museum of the Rockies. I was also part of the Bozeman city library board. That was my mid life.

In 1982,  I died at Hillcrest Retirement Home. Survivors included my daughter, Irene Cannon, 5 grandchildren, and 9 great grand children. I was burieded at graveside services. That’s my life. If you want to know more, you can look me up.

